Skip to main content
Dishonour [electronic resource] : ePub edition
Dishonour [electronic resource] : ePub edition
Rose, Jacqui2014
Articles
Find it!
Perfect for fans of Martina Cole, Dishonour is a hard-hitting, gritty page-turner. ‘No matter what she did, he would always be there, right behind her. She could never escape’ Laila is sixteen years old and beautiful, kind and clever; traits liable to get her into trouble and make people dislike her … She doesn’t make her life any easier when she falls in love with an English boy, bringing shame on her family and attracting the attention of some very dangerous men. These men are always watching her and will stop at nothing to get things done their way. Soon there’s a terrible ‘accident’ and Laila is forced to make a deal with the devil. And pay a very heavy price for breaking the rules. Laila has been forced to marry a cruel, controlling man by the people who are supposed to love her the most. Without anyone to help her, she has to find her own way out… Full of strong women and compelling twists, Dishonour is an addictive read perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Avon, 2014
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9780007503605
Language:
English
BRN:
2555750
Find it!
0