Skip to main content
The Voyeur's Motel [electronic resource]
The Voyeur's Motel [electronic resource]
Talese, Gay2016
Articles
Find it!
On January 7, 1980, in the run-up to the publication of Thy Neighbor's Wife, Gay Talese received an anonymous letter from a man in Colorado. 'Since learning of your long awaited study of coast-to-coast sex in America,' the letter began, 'I feel I have important information that I could contribute to its contents or to contents of a future book.' The man went on to tell Talese a remarkable, shocking secret, so compelling that Talese traveled to Colorado to verify it in person. But because the letter-writer insisted on remaining anonymous, Talese filed his reporting away, certain the story would remain untold. Over the next thirty-five years, the man occasionally reached out to Talese to fill him in on the latest developments in his life, but he continued to insist on anonymity. Finally, after thirty-five years, he's ready to go public. In the tradition of Thy Neighbor's Wife, Talese's landmark, best-selling exploration of the sexual revolution in America, this will be a provocative, eye-opening and much-talked-about book.
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Grove Press, 2016
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9781611859546
Language:
English
BRN:
2590299
Find it!
0