Skip to main content
In the Galway Silence [electronic resource]
In the Galway Silence [electronic resource]
Bruen, Ken2018
Articles
Find it!
The latest Jack Taylor novel from the Godfather of Irish noir. For fans of Adrian McKinty and Derek Raymond. After too much tragedy and violence, Jack Taylor might have at long last found contentment. Of course, he still knocks back too much Jameson and dabbles in uppers, but he has a new woman in his life, a freshly bought apartment, and little sign of trouble on the horizon, unless you count looking after his girlfriend's spoilt nine-year-old. But once again, trouble comes to him, this time in the form of wealthy Frenchman Pierre Renaud, who wants Jack to investigate the double-murder of his twin sons. Entitled, drug-addled, les enfants terribles were bound to a wheelchair, mouths glued shut and pushed off the pier. He shouldn't, but Jack reluctantly agrees to investigate and it opens the door to the past again... 'Bruen is on top form' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY. 'Nobody writes like Ken Bruen, with his lilting Irish prose and his taste for the gallows humor' NEW YORK TIMES.
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Head of Zeus, 2018
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9781788545860
Language:
English
BRN:
2780093
Find it!
0