Skip to main content
The City of Strangers [electronic resource]
The City of Strangers [electronic resource]
Russell, Michael2014
Articles
Find it!
A brutal murder in an affluent suburb of Dublin and the unexplained death of an Irish diplomat in Manhattan… Garda Sergeant Stefan Gillespie is sent to America to bring a killer to justice, but his mission soon becomes part of an increasingly personal struggle. A chance encounter with an old friend draws him deep into a chilling network of conspiracy, espionage and terror with disturbing connections to home. He becomes more involved than he should in an Irish woman’s bid for freedom from the clutches of the Manhattan underworld, and discovers that the war that is looming in Europe is already being played out here on the streets, with deadly consequences. In this time when people must make a stand for what they believe in, the stakes for Stefan Gillespie, and everything he holds dear, couldn’t be higher. Elegant and atmospheric, The City of Strangers is a perfect thriller for fans of C. J. Sansom and Carlos Ruiz Zafon.
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Avon, 2014
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
ISBN:
9780007460076
Language:
English
BRN:
2838256
Find it!
0