Skip to main content
The Boy-Bishop's Glovemaker [electronic resource]
The Boy-Bishop's Glovemaker [electronic resource]
Jecks, Michael2020
Articles
Find it!
For Sir Baldwin Furnshill, Keeper of the King’s Peace, and Bailiff Simon Puttock, Christmas 1321 is set to be marvellous. They are to receive the prestigious gloves of honour in a ceremony led by the specially elected Boy-Bishop. But they soon learn that Ralph – the glovemaker – has been stabbed to death. Then Peter, a Secondary at the cathedral, collapses from poisoning.Simon and Baldwin must solve the riddles surrounding the deaths, but as they dig for the truth they find that many of Exeter’s leading citizens are not what they seem to be…The tenth Last Templar Mystery from a master of the genre. Perfect for fans of CJ Sansom and Susanna Gregory.
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Canelo Adventure, 2020
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
Series:
The Last Templar Mysteries ; 10
ISBN:
9781800321229
Language:
English
BRN:
3044014
Find it!
0