Skip to main content
Motherwhelmed [electronic resource] : Unabridged edition
Motherwhelmed [electronic resource] : Unabridged edition
Sommerville, Anniki2020
Audiobooks
Find it!
A laugh-out-loud funny and confident must-read novel that everyone will be talking about! For fans of Dawn O’Porter, Bryony Gordon and Daisy Buchanan.Rebecca is 42, has a beautiful child and a wonderful husband. But she just hasn’t been feeling herself recently…Rebecca thinks a great night out should involve a packet of Marlboro’s, six double vodkas and snogging a colleague. Not gormlessly drinking a zero-alcohol No-hito while Instagramming a vegan chicken wing. Rebecca wants to ride on a Harley Davidson, to crowd surf till dawn, then collapse in a heap after swigging from a bottle of Jack Daniels . . . not sit in a soul-destroying meeting surrounded by 'blue sky thinking' and men half her age who interrupt all the time.She's had enough of commuting to an office that is so cold people have to wear blankets all day. And she can't help asking herself why her adorable daughter must spend all week in a containment zone for pre-schoolers.Rebecca wants to feel that there's MORE coming her way, rather than less . . .In short – Rebecca wants out.But where to?
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : HarperCollins, 2020
Collation:
1 online resource (1 audio file)
ISBN:
9780008351717
Language:
English
BRN:
3067609
Find it!
0