Skip to main content
How fiction works
How fiction works
Wood, James, 1965-2008
Articles
In the tradition of E.M. Forster's 'Aspects of the Novel' and Milan Kundera's 'The Art of the Novel', 'How Fiction Works' is a scintillating and searching study of the main elements of fiction, such as narrative, detail, characterization, dialogue, realism, and style.
Main title:
How fiction works / James Wood.
Edition:
Export ed.
Imprint:
London : Jonathan Cape, 2008.
Collation:
208 p. ; 22 cm.
ISBN:
9780224079846 (pbk)
Dewey class:
809.3809.3WOO
Language:
English
BRN:
342010
0